X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Willis
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • Jun 2015

I have been using a speed bag at the local rec center for about three months. There was a high school kid using the bag, I asked him to show me how to use it. I have become addicted. I work out usually swimming three miles then about 45 minutes on the bag. People ask me if I used to box. I have watched many on-line videos in order to learn out how really use the bag. I am 66 and just bought a pair of lightly padded gloves because I suffer some arthritis in my thumbs. I believe strongly in physical fitness as well as continuing to work. When and where is the next convention if anyone knows? Thanks.
  • Speedbag Seaweed Man
    Speed Bag Guru
    • Apr 2015

Welcome to the addiction Willis!

Comment

• Speedbag
      Author of the Speed Bag Bible, founder of speedbagcentral.com

• Feb 2006

Originally posted by Willis View Post
      I have been using a speed bag at the local rec center for about three months. There was a high school kid using the bag, I asked him to show me how to use it. I have become addicted. I work out usually swimming three miles then about 45 minutes on the bag. People ask me if I used to box. I have watched many on-line videos in order to learn out how really use the bag. I am 66 and just bought a pair of lightly padded gloves because I suffer some arthritis in my thumbs. I believe strongly in physical fitness as well as continuing to work. When and where is the next convention if anyone knows? Thanks.
      Welcome Willis:

The next gathering is July 10,11,12 2015 in Keyport New Jersey

Real Gymm
      Speed Bag

Put a little Rhythm in YOUR workout!
      *attendee: Every SB gathering so far!
      The Quest Continues...
      Hoping for another Gathering...

sigpic

The Art of the Bag

Comment

• Zaza
        Speed Bag Guru
        • Apr 2011

Welcome to the forum!
        Art of the Bag - A Speed Bag Story
        http://www.artofthebag.com

Comment