• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • brooklynbagger
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • Jun 2013

New member, new platform

New member here, glad to be part of this forum. The level of support, expertise, and content seems to make it a great community. I'm relatively new to bagging, just about a year. I had my hip fused and reconstructed so was looking for something to help me stay active. I hit the heavy bag, too, now. Look forward to staying connected.

Here's my new home set up. 1 1/2" maple, 24" diameter. Bolted straight into the rafters of a pretty low ceiling. Works great, really solid, really quick. Getting ready to stain and finish the wood, any suggestions?

David
    Attached Files
  • Dumbcluck
    • Jun 2013

Welcome

Welcome David. This is a great place to be.
    Jimbo

Comment

• ebozyn
      Speed Bag Guru
      • Oct 2010

wow!

That is a very cool drum. Solid.

Originally posted by brooklynbagger View Post
      New member here, glad to be part of this forum. The level of support, expertise, and content seems to make it a great community. I'm relatively new to bagging, just about a year. I had my hip fused and reconstructed so was looking for something to help me stay active. I hit the heavy bag, too, now. Look forward to staying connected.

Here's my new home set up. 1 1/2" maple, 24" diameter. Bolted straight into the rafters of a pretty low ceiling. Works great, really solid, really quick. Getting ready to stain and finish the wood, any suggestions?

David

Comment

• brooklynbagger
        Speed Bag Trainee
        • Jun 2013

Thanks for the welcome.