X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • bbally
    • Jan 2013

It has Arrived!!

As an engineer I work with polymer once in a while. So I have order up this construction of polymer to fabricate my first 36 in round platform. The polymer has arrived today. So I will chuck it up and make it a disk in the next day or so.

As it progresses I will post a few more pics. At this time it weighs 175 pounds. 3.5 inches thick. Clear when polished!

This is a past polymer project that I was happy to be involved with....

This is what they look like after we installed them, if you visit the Palazzo in Vegas!

sgt
    USMC 79-85

Thanks to all who continue to serve... and to those that answered the call in the past!

• Zaza
    Speed Bag Guru
    • Apr 2011

^^^ been there...have seen those....NICE!
    Art of the Bag - A Speed Bag Story
    http://www.artofthebag.com

Comment

• bbally
      • Jan 2013

Originally posted by Zaza View Post
      ^^^ been there...have seen those....NICE!
      We cast them as rectangular blocks and then CNC'd them into the "ladies" I called them my muses the entire project.
      sgt
      USMC 79-85

Thanks to all who continue to serve... and to those that answered the call in the past!

Comment

• Zaza
        Speed Bag Guru
        • Apr 2011

Too cool....can't wait to see the platform you make. I would kill for a plexiglass platform!
        (Just like the one Alan's mentor, Roy had)
        Art of the Bag - A Speed Bag Story
        http://www.artofthebag.com

Comment

• Speedbag
          Author of the Speed Bag Bible, founder of speedbagcentral.com

• Feb 2006

Originally posted by bbally View Post
          We cast them as rectangular blocks and then CNC'd them into the "ladies" I called them my muses the entire project.
          Beautiful work there. But you left off the speed bag racks from them. Surely we could fix that and be Baggin' at the Palazzo.