• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Olds455guy
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • Aug 2012

Same price whats better??

I am in the market for a better/smaller bag. I have a big everlast bag, and a title classic advance that was given to me. The classic advance is a cheap POS. It has a zipper and you have to unzip it to put air in it, but the bladder moves so its a nightmare to air up. Anyway I've been looking at the Title website and was trying to deceide between the http://store.titleboxing.com/title-g...speed-bag.html and the http://store.titleboxing.com/titlespeedbags1.html. Hopefully the links work Im not good with the internet. Anyway same price, whats the better bag? Thanks
  • MsDeville

• Oct 2009

One of my favorite bags is Title's small, mustard-colored bag. It's small, but you still feel like you're hitting something, and it has great rebound off the board, especially if you do like vent suggests regarding the bladder. It is a popular bag on the forum, if I recall in a previous thread.

The other bag is good too, I think. But, keep in mind that it has the piping down the seams. It might not seem like a big deal, but I have found that when I punch on a bag with the piping, my knuckles will get cracked, especially in the winter time.

Oh, and, by the way, the Title bag is very durable. I got mine 2-1/2 years ago and it is still going strong. A little faded, but no worn spots. I've done a lot of punch drumming on it, too.
    sigpic Contact me anytime for information about Deville Swivels Email: DevilleSwivels@gmail.com
    I'm also on Facebook: www.facebook.com/DevilleSwivels | www.facebook.com/SpeedBagAddicts

Comment

• Zaza
      Speed Bag Guru
      • Apr 2011

I know a lot of people really like that 'Gyro' bag...but it is the ONLY bag I've ever sent back. Maybe I just got a dog, but that bag was as dead as dead could be. I did not like it at all.