• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Zaza
    Speed Bag Guru
    • Apr 2011

Speedbag Noob Zaza here!

Just a quick intro from a total noob... Hi all, Zaza here.

I just joined a week of so ago and have been getting a feel for the forum before posting. Seems like a great bunch of 'baggers' and a wealth of information. I thought I'd start by showing you my very cheap, but REALLY solid platform I built in the basement. It cost all of about $15.00 in leftover 2x6's, a 24"x24" piece of MDF (that I painted black...cause it's cool!) and a bunch of 3.5" sheetrock screws. It is really solid, but let me just say, I have to straighten all the pictures on the wall upstairs after a workout.

You can see all the pictures here:

I also want to thank Ralph for the great Ringside bags...LOVE them all. He's a great guy and you can't beat his prices & service. I bought a whole set. These are quality bags & much easier on the hands then the Everlast Durahide (Ouch)

...and I JUST got the PowerMill Swivel from JumpCannon today...SWEEEET! Can't wait to get using that too. Yet another great guy who does top-quality work.

I've been banging away for one month now and have taken to it pretty good (IMHO). I'm more of a 'workout' kind of guy, but might one day venture into the fancy stuff. I hate to post video because frankly...you guys & gals are really good! Look for some soon though as I'd love to get advice. My next purchase is the Speedbag Bible (I'm getting there Mr. Kahn...standby for an order soon).

So there you have it....I'm in...and I'm already addicted. Thanks to Tim for creating the great forum, it got me started and diggin' the speedbag! Please look for my friend requests.

Best,
    -Zaza
    Art of the Bag - A Speed Bag Story
    http://www.artofthebag.com
  • Tim
    Administrator and Founder of SpeedBagForum.com

• Jan 2006

Originally posted by Zaza View Post
    Just a quick intro from a total noob... Hi all, Zaza here.
    Welcome to the foruM!