X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Eighty-Eight

• Feb 2008

Question to Multiple Bag Owners/Users

I am a novice speed bagger currently working on page 39 in SBB. I have been bagging at my local gym, but very soon I will be setting up my own platform in my basement. My question is to all of you more-experienced speed baggers out there who have and use multiple bags:

What was it that made you decide to purchase the bags that you currently own and use? In other words:
    (a) Was it a bag you previously hit and liked?
    (b) Did you hit one size, like it, and buy the remaining sizes in the same brand?
    (c) Was it a recommendation found on this forum, or maybe one from a fellow bagger?
    (d) Or, did you buy on impulse and just “take a shot”?
    (e) Some, all or none of the above?

Assuming that it’s a good quality leather bag with leather seams, does it really come down to personal preference? This will be my first bag that I'm buying. Tough decision to make because there's nowhere to go and try them out, and all I've hit was the one at the gym (Top Contender). I’ve read most of the areas in the forum and have learned a ton. I've been checking the forum daily. Many thanks to you all.
  • Speedbag
    Author of the Speed Bag Bible, founder of speedbagcentral.com

• Feb 2006

Originally posted by Eighty-Eight View Post
    I am a novice speed bagger currently working on page 39 in SBB. I have been bagging at my local gym, but very soon I will be setting up my own platform in my basement. My question is to all of you more-experienced speed baggers out there who have and use multiple bags:...