• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • ronaldo
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • May 2007

Ronaldo's speed bag

Hi everyone, and thanks for being so helpful
    So finally I own a speed bag setup After many trips to the hardware store and some hours of work here is the result>>

Costs: leather bag €50, Swivel €10 and other materials like €12. The board is from the streets.
    Im glad it turned out to be less ghetto than I thought lol
    Let me know what you guys think and also I´m hitting the bag and I feel is kinda slow, appart from that I am a complete beginner just so you know but I have an MMA background. I´m gonna go hit that thing some more, oh I forgot it's really loud, I think I will have many problems with my neighbours who are actually quite nice.
    Attached Files
  • SupergeZ
    Speed Bag Guru
    • Mar 2007

lookin gurd ronaldo! stick a sand bag on top of it and it should cut out some of the nose and vibration

Comment

• Roscoe
      • May 2006

Ronaldo

Oye Ronaldo, I got some peeps in my family tree from Spain with names like Carlino and Zaragoza and Eloy.

I have a recommendation for you if the noise is too loud for your neighbors.
      You could move your board over to the corner where the two walls meet and maybe add another bracket coming off the extra wall to the front side of your board to make it more sturdy for less vibration and be sure to add a sandbag or two.

Just an idea

Roscoe

Comment

• hispanicmakingpanic
        • May 2007

Roscoe is right, if you put it where the walls meet it should offer more support and even stabilize the front lip which is usually unsturdy. Great work, by the way! In America we call that MacGyvering.

Comment

• ronaldo
          Speed Bag Trainee
          • May 2007

Thanks guys!
          Hey Roscoe it´s good to hear that you have some spanish blood.
          Ypur suggestion is good, but i would lose space on the side and right now I can´t be bothered to put it down and make some more holes