X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • DarthPistachio
    • Mar 2012

Platform mount - anyone interested?

Discouraged with my commercial platform vibrating like an olympic springboard and the general inability to get any decent platforms in the UK at reasonable prices - I've decided to make one of my own.

The unique situation I have is that my gym is in my basement - but unlike american style basements the ceilings are very low - about 6'5" unlike the rest of the house which seems to have been created for giants!

So the matter of adjustability of the platform was crucial with regards to the low ceiling height. Being a 3D modeller by trade I could easily proof the design virtually without commiting any resources and the design I have come up with is in the attached images below.

I have the materials coming to build mine and will show photos of the construction as it progresses.

I'm interested if anyone else would like one of these made in the UK (heck even europe) at a reasonable price. With minor design changes I can acommodate higher ceiling and even no adjustability at all.

Email me if anyone's interested! cheers

Fabs
    Attached Files
    Last edited by DarthPistachio; 04-10-2012, 04:34 PM. Reason: changed thread title
    Find out a lot about me by visiting these sites:
    Meshweaver - Fabsreptiles
    They say that 1,000 monkeys with 1,000 typewriters will eventually reproduce the works of Shakespeare - now thanks to the internet we know this is not true....
  • Johnny O
    • Apr 2011

Nice

Looks very promising.

Comment

• Python
      Speed Bag Trainee
      • Dec 2011

Wow that looks really good!

Comment

• dogtoke
        • Jun 2008

Very nice Darth

Comment

• Speedbag
          Author of the Speed Bag Bible, founder of speedbagcentral.com

• Feb 2006

Very nice rendering. Looks like a really solid platform.
          Speed Bag

Put a little Rhythm in YOUR workout!
          *attendee: Every SB gathering so far!