• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • OLDSCHOOLIRON
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • Feb 2012

Swivel for title atomix xs bag

Hey guys! Im new to speed bagging& this forum. Ive always wanted to mess with one, and found a good deal on craigslist for a speedbag & heavybag setup.

I had a buddy from work that is training to get his boxing license show me how to bag. He popped the damn bag that came with the setup LOL.......its ok I opted for a a everlast elite bag and everlast pro bearing swivel. This setup was light years ahead of the old crap i was trying to use and Ive gotten better.

Long story short I got a title atomix(sp) XS speedbag when they where on sale. The problem I have is the large U shaped loop of my everylast swivel seems not ideal for this bag. I find the bag loop kind of tweaks off center of the loop and the rythem all goes to hell.

I tried a chain link style swivel but the loop on the bag is way to fat and it wouldnt move freely in the link. I also tried the cheap plastic everlast ball & link style that came with my stand setup.......I admit im a newby but this setup sucks. It does seem pretty worn out( the ball seems chaffed/shaved down LOL).

Do you guys have any success with this bag and any swivels?

Im looking at a Jim Bradley or a powermill evil.

Thoughts?
  • Speedbag
    Author of the Speed Bag Bible, founder of speedbagcentral.com

• Feb 2006

Originally posted by OLDSCHOOLIRON View Post
    Hey guys! Im new to speed bagging& this forum. Ive always wanted to mess with one, and found a good deal on craigslist for a speedbag & heavybag setup.

I had a buddy from work that is training to get his boxing license show me how to bag. He popped the damn bag that came with the setup LOL.......its ok I opted for a a everlast elite bag and everlast pro bearing swivel. This setup was light years ahead of the old crap i was trying to use and Ive gotten better.