• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Geforce
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • Aug 2011

Newbie to speedbag. need advice

Ok im new to using a speedbag, first off i dont know if the ball im using is a medium or large type it came in a set with the platform etc.

i see all theses videos of the ball flying really fast but im unable to do it for some reason , i dont know if im hitting the ball wrong or i have a too large of a ball. maybe even the swivel is crap.

Please take a look at the video and give me some advice please.

Store and share all of your images @ IMAGESHACK.com

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
    Last edited by Geforce; 08-06-2011, 03:25 PM.
  • nav2809
    • Jul 2011

dude im new to this myself but i have been given sum AMAZING advice

using that advice i went and bought myself a:

FIGHTING SPORTS 8x5

will DEFINITELY make a huge difference

also, you did what i did, spend 40quid on a rather pointless setup u went for rdx, i went for turner sports which in truth are both as bad as each other

in fact we should have both spent the 40 quid on a SOLID platform and that would make the rebound MUCH better, from the vid there is plenty vibration in MY opinion, but the pros will give you a clearer answer

few options

FIRST DEFINITELY GET THAT BAG (got mine TODAY and love it! made a huge difference to the balloon of a ball i got with my crap which looks the same size as yours)

2. look into securing the brackets tighter so you reduce the vibration further

3. reinforce your platform, or change it completely to a thicker one, the general consensus here is to have it round the 3 inch thickness mark

4. if you got the money look for a better swivel, no doubt rdx (just like my turner sports nightmare) provided an AWFUL swivel

remember, less vibration, more rebound (which is good)

in my opinion i would follow those steps and you will have a great setup, because those are the steps im going through right now hahaha

Comment

• Geforce
      Speed Bag Trainee