X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Allentown
    • Oct 2010

Title (8X5) or Pro-Mex (8X5)

I am looking to buy another bag from Title Boxing because they have quality bags. I am new to speed baggin. I have the 9X6 Gyro Balanced Bag and I like it. Which is the faster speed bag? Is it the Title (8X5) Yellow Bag or the Pro-Mex (8X5) Gold Bag?
  • jumpcannon
    Creator of the Powermill Evil Swivel

• Jul 2010

Well I got a Title Pro Mex 8 X 5 today and at first inspection it is much smaller than the Title yellow 8 X 5 I put it on a chainlink swivel to give it a go and I must say it is FAST...lol...after about a minute I had a good run going triplet and I think this will be a good part of my workout. I currently do 5 three minute rounds on the yellow title 8 X5 traditional triplet, then 5 three minute rounds on the tuf wear 9 X 6 traditional triplet followed by at least 5 three minute rounds of front and back punch combinations as I get better at the combinations I add more. I then put on the bag gloves and do my heavy bag, double end bag shadow box and other boxing work.
    This is from a previous post. I personally never hit on a title...but i know a few guys on here (aad, speedkilz, myself have hit a promex). I really like the promex. You wont be dissapionted with it if you get one. Personally i am liking the everlast pro 6x4 now. I thought it would be "hard" to hit on cause of the dimensions...but actually i hit better on it. Its same length as my promex 8x5, but just not as rounded. And its definately faster if speed is your main decider. But i have never heard a problem with a title bag either. Maybe these guys on here with more experience know for sure. LOL....get em all
    evilswivel@yahoo.com

Comment

• Allentown
      • Oct 2010

Jumpcannon

Thanks for the input. I do have a Everlast Red 4X6 and it is fast. My fastest is the Ultimate Classic (Ringside) 6X9. I am going to purchase the Pro-Mex (8X5) and try it out.

Comment

• Speedbag