• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Clubber Lang
    • Mar 2010

Bagtastic !

Hi all,

First post and would like to start by thanking everyone involved in this forum.

I got plenty of good advice from reading prior to setting out on my first speed bag set up.

It is very difficult to contribute something to this forum because nearly everything has already been covered

I have never used a speed bag before and one day got the idea to get myself a speed bag set up.

So I purchased a Gold's Gym leather bag and a swivel (gold coloured - see http://www.sugarrays.co.uk/shop/bbe-elite-swivel..html).

The swivel is the kind that can un-screw and the plate is then bolted in to the drum, then the swivel part is screwed back on.

Then there is a hair clip type retaining split pin that pulls out allow the bag to be retained.

Whilst building my platform from scratch and reading the forums I learned that vibrations are something to minimise/avoid.

The only idea that I had which I do not think is already covered was to use some PTFE tape around the threads as this created a nice tight fit and costs nothing to do - if you already have a roll of PTFE, and if you do not they only cost £0.25p and have many metres!!

If any one is interested in the platform I have built I will take some pictures and post them up

Clubber Lang.
    London, UK.
    Last edited by Clubber Lang; 03-04-2010, 11:12 AM.
  • Biff
    Speed Bag Wizard

• Feb 2008

Hey CL, welcome to the forum. I'm sure most of the baggers would be interested in seeing the platform you built. Look forward to the pics.

Comment

• Clubber Lang
      • Mar 2010

Hi,

Thanks for the reply!

I wish I took pictures at each stage of the build now, rather than just the finished product.

OK - time to charge the digital camera

Regards,

Clubber Lang.
      London, UK

Comment

• ukspeedbag
        Speed Bag Guru
        • Nov 2007

Welcome to the forum Clubber Lang. Yeah, let's see some pics then!

Comment

• fingers