• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Mrs Mitts
    Speed Bag Guru
    • Feb 2010

Good deed for the day

First of all, I'm a newbie to the speedbagforum, thanks for the welcomes
    Wanted to let you know that getting involved on here has aready had some positive results: I put my board up at home 6 months ago and this week I've finally got round to putting a bag of sand on my platform. Hey, what a difference!

Second, I've been going to a boxing gym for a circuits class for a while and in fact there are 5 speed ball platforms there. The bad news is that one board has no ball, and the other 4 balls are flat and the swivel mounts are loose and slide backwards and forwards when you hit the ball. (OK I'm English!!)

So I never really used them and in two years have honestly never seen them used. Well, yesterday I went down there and took my pump and tools. A guy there took interest and so we fixed four of them up - ready for action. As a result of that, he asked what do you do on them (??!!) and after a little demo and recommendation to look on youtube, he went off motivated to give it a try. SPREAD THE WORD!!!
  • Tim
    Administrator and Founder of SpeedBagForum.com

• Jan 2006

Originally posted by Mrs Mitts View Post
    First of all, I'm a newbie to the speedbagforum, thanks for the welcomes
    Wanted to let you know that getting involved on here has aready had some positive results: I put my board up at home 6 months ago and this week I've finally got round to putting a bag of sand on my platform. Hey, what a difference!
    I've not seen any platform yet that didn't benefit from some sand on top The only exception would be ceiling mounts.

Second, I've been going to a boxing gym for a circuits class for a while and in fact there are 5 speed ball platforms there. The bad news is that one board has no ball, and the other 4 balls are flat and the swivel mounts are loose and slide backwards and forwards when you hit the ball. (OK I'm English!!)