• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • mobileaudio25
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • Nov 2009

ringside premier xs speed bag

i had purchased this bag thinking that it was going to be fast. im still new to the speed bag world, but i go to a boxing gym and they have a cleto reyes bag that is bigger and a lot faster. the ringside is xs bag (8x5). why is this i thought it was the smaller the faster? bags were used on the same platform/swivel. if i were to buy the 6x9 ringside (same bag i have now just up one size) do you think i would have better luck? id like the bag to be a little softer also? thanks for the input! kyle
  • Roc Stone
    Speed Bag Guru
    • Oct 2007

Its hard to tell without seeing it. It should be faster.

It could be the bladder, some of the different types of rubber compound can effect the bags speed.

I assume you've tried inflating it or over inflating it. Try under inflating it and see how you go

I'm after a 8x5 and a9x6 Ringside as well

Good luck!
    sigpic'IRON HORSE, LIVE TO RIDE'

Comment

• mobileaudio25
      Speed Bag Trainee
      • Nov 2009

yeah i tried over/under inflating it, no luck. i borrowed a cleto reyes 6x9 from the gym and took it home, it was so much quicker. im gonna exchange my 8x5 ringside for the small 9x6. ill have to post the pictures of my home made platform i made from my punching bag/speed bag stand. it is very still and vibration resistant. the way the walls are set up in my basement helped me out a lot. thanks for the input, ill let u know how the bigger bag is here in a week ofr so when i get it....

Comment

• Crapsterface
        • Nov 2009

thx for mentioning that Iv been wondering about how fast ringside bags are. and you got a small one and the bigger reyes is quiker. Now ringsides off my list lol.

Comment

• spinsmashpop
          Speed Bag Wizard

• Nov 2008

I bought an XS ringside and it seemed kind of slow. I thought it was going to fly.
          The fastest bags I have are all Everlast.