• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • RenoRattler
    • Sep 2009

Bladder size Q, bag identification....

I am in need of a bit of help.

I currently use one of these platforms. I got it from Big 5 Sports on sale in kit form. Came with a leather Everlast bag. Being a beginner, I have no idea what size it is. Only markings on it say "Ta:M". Teardrop shape to it.

I inflated it the first time, and over the last few weeks it's been seeing some heavy use. The bladder has lost some air, so I was going to pump it back up some, only to find that the stem had slipped out of the hole in the bag. In trying to move it back towards the hole the stem pretty much disintegrated. So I need a new bladder. Fortunately the bladder is still holding air, So I am doing a lot of controlled practice with it right now, trying to learn new stuff at the lower speed it is at.

What size bladder do I need, and where should I get one from? I have also been considering a bit of a smaller faster bag as well, so if I could get a bladder and a new bag form the same place that would be awesome.

Anyways, I've been rambling enough. Any help is very appreciated.

Tim
  • Speedbag
    Author of the Speed Bag Bible, founder of speedbagcentral.com

• Feb 2006

Originally posted by RenoRattler View Post
    I am in need of a bit of help.

I currently use one of these platforms. I got it from Big 5 Sports on sale in kit form. Came with a leather Everlast bag. Being a beginner, I have no idea what size it is. Only markings on it say "Ta:M". Teardrop shape to it.