• Show
Clear All
  • speydream
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • Jun 2009

Best speedbag?

Hey guys,
    What is the best speedbag to buy?

I am going to buy a bag and swivel, and hopefully get a platform built asap.

So my question is, what is the best, swivel/speedbag combo?

cheers!!
  • Jordan
    • Jun 2009

hey speydream, welcome to the forums, there really is no ONE best bag, different bags all have different feels to them and even different purposes, if you look over the forums tho, there are hundreds of posts that review different bags platforms etc....good luck :P

Comment

• Kaju Dog
      • Jul 2009

Why so many bags?

I've come to notice that a lot of you out there have multiple speed bags on hand and enjoy changing out the bags often, sometimes even during the same workout session.

Why?

I've been a novice bagger for a short while(IMHO, 15yrs off/on and have been in a rut of doing the same drill all this time). Im looking to pick up new ideas and go further into the bagging adventure.

Taking a stab at answering the question above; Is it just for a fresh feel to keep things fun and challenging? or Is it because certain routines respond better to more surface area and faster/slower bags?

I understand that a larger diameter bag is slower and easier to work with at first (at least that is what the adverts say on the packaging of some bags).

Personally, I like the smaller bags and tend to hit hard and fast with the same ole routine. Im finding myself challenged by slowing down, hitting softer and trying new things... I feel like I started off running and now need to go back and learn how to walk all over again.

Thanks in advance for the help. *I've been surfing and felt this was a good place to add my question, rather than start a new thread all the time.

Woof,
      Kaju Dog

Comment

• Tim
        Administrator and Founder of SpeedBagForum.com

• Jan 2006

Originally posted by Kaju Dog View Post
        \