• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Newfie_Speedbag
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • Jun 2006

Choosing My First Speedbag(s)????

HI folks,

I'm new to this game and I'm currently having my first 'Drum' made. it's going to be 36 inches wide and about 2 inches think (hard plywood) maybe even a think layer of cement on top as experiment on noise reduction/vibration control/response time. I'm thinking heavy duty because I'm a heavy guy, I'm 260 lbs and been strength training for the last 6 years: Logs,
    I-beams, sand bags, atlas stones, etc....

I'm also from Canada and for most things good I have to order in from the USA or if I'm lucky get it here within Canada. So, that being said I usually try to order the best that I can afford at the time and planning for the future as much as I can. As to not waste money the first time around on something that you don't use. Since I have to pay duty/shipping/taxes etc... which I'd be satisfied with if I get a good product. So, thanks to you guys, I've been able to read up on the topic get lots of good info from your posts thanks. But I'm still not sure on what make/model/size bags I should start with. I'm looking to buy 2 bags, 1 BIG 1 small...

The thing is I'm looking to the speed bag for 2 things

1. Shoulder development and Cardio

Very Big Bag (16inch to 12inch)? not sure??

2. Fun/Stress-relief/Creativity

Smaller bag (9x6 to 8x5)? not sure??

So any wisdom/advice any of you could hand along would be greatly appreciated!

As well if you have advice on what I should buy with regards to Make/Model.

did any of you ever hear the name Genesport? they have some pretty big bags and they are from Canada. here they are:

Thank you very much for you time and response,

Newfie,
    ________
    volcano digital
    Last edited by Newfie_Speedbag; 01-24-2011, 04:49 PM.
  • Chris M
    Speed Bag Guru
    • Mar 2006