X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Jumpy
    • Feb 2008

Not Thrilled with my Everlast 4200

NOTE: I'm new to the speed bag world, so please take my review with a grain of salt.

I just got it, and I'm not sure if it is just me, but the materials aren't super and it seems like the bag is misshapen. I've hit it a few times, and it feels like it just rebounds everywhere in unpredictable directions. especially when it hits a seam, whcih seems to be abnormally raised form the bag.

I know that it is a small bag (9 x 6 I think) and I'm new to speed bagging, but is this the way it should be. More and more (from reading between the lines and by my growing personal bias) I’m finding that Everlast isn’t exactly a quality product.

Last edited by Jumpy; 02-16-2008, 06:07 PM.
  • dbirdmma
    • Jan 2008

my everlast speed bag is also very poor quality the leather sucks

Comment

• SpeedBagSkunk
      Speed Bag Skunk doesn't need a title, you already know

• Oct 2006

hey hey now!!!

dont be hatin on everlast. im not really a fan of there bigger bags especially not the 4200. But the 6x4 bags are simply AWESOME!!! so try those and let me know if you like them any better.

Comment

• dbirdmma
        • Jan 2008

Originally posted by SpeedBagSkunk View Post
        dont be hatin on everlast. im not really a fan of there bigger bags especially not the 4200. But the 6x4 bags are simply AWESOME!!! so try those and let me know if you like them any better.
        i love everlast but the leather on my bag just isnt very good. but maybe its a defect. idk i wanna love everlast thats why it was my first choice of a speed bag and boxing glove but look at this picture does your bag look like this after only a month of use.

Comment

• riqal
          Speed Bag Guru
          • Aug 2006

Jumpy