• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • MasterDux
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • Jul 2012

My speedbag technique

Just a quick video I shot at the gym today. Nothing fancy here, I'm a newb who used to hit in college a few hours a month at the gym in the early 90s, and finally my gym put one in where I live now. Oh happy days.

I will post a better video in the days ahead.

• MsDeville

• Oct 2009

Looking good. Welcome to the wonderful world of Speedbagforum, MasterDux! Looking forward to seeing more videos!
    sigpic Contact me anytime for information about Deville Swivels Email: DevilleSwivels@gmail.com
    I'm also on Facebook: www.facebook.com/DevilleSwivels | www.facebook.com/SpeedBagAddicts

Comment

• MasterDux
      Speed Bag Trainee
      • Jul 2012

Thank you

Guess it's like riding a bike. Now to try and pick up some of the new combos I keep reading about. Not much luck trying them out yesterday.

I see people posting vids with bag size, etc. Mine only says Everlast Leather Speedbag Level III, Medium. Those Kahn moves look easier on a smaller bag, but maybe it's just my inexperience talking.

See you on the boards.

Dux (as in put up your dooks)

Comment

• Speedbag
        Author of the Speed Bag Bible, founder of speedbagcentral.com

• Feb 2006

Looks and sounds very solid to me. Good crisp basic rhythm. That's where it all starts! everything else comes off that.
        Speed Bag

Put a little Rhythm in YOUR workout!
        *attendee: Every SB gathering so far!
        The Quest Continues...
        Hoping for another Gathering...

sigpic

The Art of the Bag

Comment

• MasterDux
          Speed Bag Trainee
          • Jul 2012

Thank you