• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • ebozyn
    Speed Bag Guru
    • Oct 2010

A Different Move 'n' Combo

Jeez, does this guy ever stop posting Videos? Apparently Not.

Here is a different type of spin, and a combo i have never done before. They are both still a little robotic looking at this point because i have just started practicing them. I believe they will look cool when i get more comfortable with 'em.

0:19 to 0:26 I'm trying a new reverse touch spin.

1:21 to 1:24 - Downward elbow+inward outward elbow+back fist roll+front fist roll. It's kind of tricky to go from the outward elbow, fist into the back fist roll. i like the way this looks though.

2:12 - This spin kinda looks like i'm waving at the camera. hehe The truth is i had my hand a tiny bit too low, but the spin still works.

2:33 - a nice little spin.

2:44 - A spin Under the elbow of a few Under Phantom Strikes. I like the way this move looks and feels.

2:47 to 2:48 - It's that new reverse flow spin again. I think i was starting to like the way that move felt, and thought: "i can pull this one off one more time." haha lame.

2:52 to 2:58 - A series of Backstroke Rotations. I'm starting to like these combos more and more.

3:19 to 3:24 - I don't know what to call these, so i've just been calling them Arm Twisters. I do like the way they look, and feel.

3:51 to 3:58 - Some Over n Under Phantom Strikes with this Multi-Elbow Bounce thing i've been liking lately.

4:04 to 4:08 - Another attempt at the combo that occurred at 1:21. not as successful this time. haha

4:38 - I do this spin just because my arms were getting tired. So i took a few moments to rest.

5:08 - At this point my arms felt like they weighed 80 pounds each, so i do this final spin, and step off. this video was originally about 12 minutes long so i had been slapping this bag for a while at this point.

Enjoy.

Thank You For Watching.
  • paranday
    Speed Bag Guru
    • Sep 2009

Originally posted by ebozyn View Post