• Show
Clear All
  • Silky10
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • Mar 2011

1st Video seeking advice - complete beginner

This is my 1st attempt at posting a video

Few points to maybe note:

I've been hitting the speedbag for only a few weeks, have trained in boxing for a while but never really hit the speedbag for any longer than a minute before.

The bag on top of my frame has some weights in it but not enough weight as there is still a lot of bounce from the platform, I tried sand but it felt like it was going to rip my wall down (will try and half the bag of sand)

All constructive replies most welcome ........... this is a start for me and I can ONLY build upon it .............

Enjoy the videos and music you love, upload original content, and share it all with friends, family, and the world on YouTube.

Thanks for looking.
  • jumpcannon
    Creator of the Powermill Evil Swivel

• Jul 2010

Good hitting! Nice and loose! Now u need to throw in front doubles. Only thing i can see that needs attention is your board vibration.....but u already picked that out. keep on hitting!
    evilswivel@yahoo.com

Comment

• Speedbag
      Author of the Speed Bag Bible, founder of speedbagcentral.com

• Feb 2006

Originally posted by Silky10 View Post

I've been hitting the speedbag for only a few weeks, have trained in boxing for a while but never really hit the speedbag for any longer than a minute before.

The bag on top of my frame has some weights in it but not enough weight as there is still a lot of bounce from the platform, I tried sand but it felt like it was going to rip my wall down (will try and half the bag of sand)

All constructive replies most welcome ........... this is a start for me and I can ONLY build upon it .............

Enjoy the videos and music you love, upload original content, and share it all with friends, family, and the world on YouTube.

Thanks for looking.