• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Bagster
    • Feb 2011

New Bagger

Hey Everyone,

Been browsing here for about 3 weeks or so and decided to jump in today. I just couldn't help it with all the awsome people and speed bag info on here.

I had surgery on my shoulder a month ago and I got interested in the speed bag after hearing that it was good for shoulder recovery. Well long story made short "I'm hooked". I got a full set of the Ringside Bags from Ralph (thanks again Ralph), I have a Powermill swivel on order from Ryan (anticipation is killing me), I have installed a Balazs i-box a couple of weeks ago(hopefully the pictures come through, I am new to that also) after seeing all of the great posts about it, and I just sent Alan an email about ordering an Autographed copy of the Speed Bag Bible and DVD.

I previously ordered the 4 DVD set and have been bagg'n for a couple of weeks now, but progress is kind of slow because the shoulder gets sore waaaaay before I'm ready to quit.

Thanks everyone for all of the info I learned while browsing,
    Todd
    Attached Files
    Bagster
  • fingers
    Speed Bag Guru
    • May 2008

Welcome to the forum Bagster!! nice set up! you got the addiction bad!!!

Comment

• spinsmashpop
      Speed Bag Wizard

• Nov 2008

WELCOME!
      If ya ain't baggin', you're laggin'!!!

Comment

• jumpcannon
        Creator of the Powermill Evil Swivel

• Jul 2010

The swivel anticipation is almost over. they will be done tue/wed this week. great setup! welcome to theforum. nothing but excellent people on here.
        evilswivel@yahoo.com

Comment

• toolboxdiver
          Speed Bag Guru
          • Jan 2008

welcome and keep on Baggin

Comment

• MsDeville

• Oct 2009

Welcome, Bagster. Well, you've certainly started off on the right foot by purchasing high-quality goods. My platform is strictly homemade, but if I had to buy a platform, Balazs would be my first choice.