X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • spdyTommyT

• Apr 2010

spdyTommyT has brass balls-swivels

I originally started with a Everlast chain link swivel. I removed those pieces and replaced with a brass ball and hook. I also added a custom plastic retaining washer and a custom rubber o ring, both to reduce noise, wear, and to give the ball a good socket to sit in. This, my second design, has about thirty hours on it and I'm still banging. I use a vaseline/ baby oil mix to lube my swivel and I think it works fine. I'm making a vid to show what I've done and I hope I can help everyone stuck with this insane swivel problem. I'm only a trainee on this forum but I'm already doing quad combos with this advanced swivel design.
    Attached Files
    The Speed Ball should be in every hall
  • Biff
    Speed Bag Wizard

• Feb 2008

STT, welcome to the forum. Very informative first post!! And, very creative design. I don't think anyone else has tried that combo of materials. I look forward to your video on what you have done. Once you feel comfortable, let us see your speedbagging skills as well.

Comment

• TJ_MaTee

• Nov 2009

Originally posted by spdyTommyT View Post
      I originally started with a Everlast chain link swivel. I removed those pieces and replaced with a brass ball and hook. I also added a custom plastic retaining washer and a custom rubber o ring, both to reduce noise, wear, and to give the ball a good socket to sit in. This, my second design, has about thirty hours on it and I'm still banging. I use a vaseline/ baby oil mix to lube my swivel and I think it works fine. I'm making a vid to show what I've done and I hope I can help everyone stuck with this insane swivel problem. I'm only a trainee on this forum but I'm already doing quad combos with this advanced swivel design.