• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Roc Stone
    Speed Bag Guru
    • Oct 2007

Punch drumming at last

Its still very scaty I know but I feel good about it.

I have hear this tune a couple of times before but couldn't tell you who it is or what its called
    Last edited by Roc Stone; 04-13-2008, 03:43 AM.
    sigpic'IRON HORSE, LIVE TO RIDE'
  • ukspeedbag
    Speed Bag Guru
    • Nov 2007

Originally posted by Roc Stone View Post
    Its still very scaty I know but I feel good about it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l4pcBPUXSZg&feature=user
    Looks good to me. You should feel good about it!

Comment

• Roc Stone
      Speed Bag Guru
      • Oct 2007

thank you UKSB!

Comment

• Biff
        Speed Bag Wizard

• Feb 2008

Nice going, RS!

I'm new to this type of punching and haven't practiced much with side punching. You look pretty good. Keep it up.

Comment

• toolboxdiver
          Speed Bag Guru
          • Jan 2008

Looking great brother, keep up the good work

Comment

• Speedbag
            Author of the Speed Bag Bible, founder of speedbagcentral.com

• Feb 2006

This is actually a great video because of the different angles to really see your arm positions, (left and right) as well as your upper body movements and alignment. It also helps that the camera is right at the level of your shoulder, so it is a straight viewing angle - which really helps to see how your moving. I'll comment on two areas: Your punching skills and Punch Drumming beat.

PUNCHING SKILLS

You appear comfortable working your hands all around the bag and go from one area to any other area at will. Obviously you have learned the "flow" of those movements. I think that bag is an everlast 4200 9x6, so it's a fast bag being hit at medium speed. that could cause control problems but you're handling it all nicely. Good steady rhythm from all around.