• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • SCWID
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • May 2014

newbie here saying hi

hi baggers,

i have been a lurker here for a while now, but decided to sign up finally...

I started building my home gym a while back, ended up with a punching bag in there (fixed straps that were dry rotted and the previous owner thought he was a ninja and attacked it using knives), thought to myself, i need one of those speedbag thingys in there too. (preferably one that didnt belong to the wannabe ninja or his friends )

anyhow, a bit about me, i moved from north carolina usa to aus a couple of years ago. stopped smoking decided to get myself into better shape before i got in bad shape. im also a scuba diver..
    signature is loading.......
  • rehamco1
    Speed Bag Guru
    • Aug 2013

welcome

glad you decided to join us. if you have been lurking you know we love questions and videos.....The Forum is a great place to be.

Comment

• Speedbag
      Author of the Speed Bag Bible, founder of speedbagcentral.com

• Feb 2006

Originally posted by SCWID View Post
      hi baggers,

i have been a lurker here for a while now, but decided to sign up finally...

I started building my home gym a while back, ended up with a punching bag in there (fixed straps that were dry rotted and the previous owner thought he was a ninja and attacked it using knives), thought to myself, i need one of those speedbag thingys in there too. (preferably one that didnt belong to the wannabe ninja or his friends )

anyhow, a bit about me, i moved from north carolina usa to aus a couple of years ago. stopped smoking decided to get myself into better shape before i got in bad shape. im also a scuba diver..
      Hello SCWID, Welcome to the forum.

Well, that was a long move North Carolina to Australia. We have a few great baggers down under with a unique style all their own.

I'm a scuba diver also. I'd love to go under and see some of those giant great whites. From INSIDE the cage, of course.