• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Kyle
    Speed Bag Guru
    • Nov 2006

boxing

ive been planing on joining the boxing gym for a few months now and my sister and her boyfriend finally convinced me to join up. i have a tryout this saturday. my sisters boyfriend is a coach there and is making his return to the ring after 2.5 years off this sunday. he has had over 80 amateur fights but stopped fighting to start a career as a police officer. im really excited about it and cant wait to start training! just wanted to share because i so pumped!
  • spinsmashpop
    Speed Bag Wizard

• Nov 2008

Originally posted by Kyle View Post
    ive been planing on joining the boxing gym for a few months now and my sister and her boyfriend finally convinced me to join up. i have a tryout this saturday. my sisters boyfriend is a coach there and is making his return to the ring after 2.5 years off this sunday. he has had over 80 amateur fights but stopped fighting to start a career as a police officer. im really excited about it and cant wait to start training! just wanted to share because i so pumped!
    Cool! I too have thought about that. I wish I knew I could dedicate the time required to get into it but I need the energy and time for my kids and career.
    Maybe someday I give it a go! Good luck and have fun!

Comment

• atgatt
      Speed Bag Guru
      • Nov 2007

Kyle, just my 2 cents and I know I sound like an old prune saying this, but I think learning to box is great; the problem with actually boxing is not so great. There is too much data today that shows that even with protective head gear, the brain suffers short and long term damage. If that makes me a sissy, I will wear that title proudly. I will box in a way that keeps me healthy, not the opposite. That is smart in my opinion.

Comment

• metaldad
        Speed Bag Guru
        • Apr 2007