X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Del-Striking
    • Aug 2014

Swivel dislocation

I've been using a Deville swivel for about 7 months. It appears to be getting worn in with some grooves developing on all 4 quadrants. I was working on some downward elbow strikes followed by outward elbow strikes, I tend to hit the bag a little high on the outward elbow followed by the fist and the whole ball of the swivel came out of the swivel base. I pushed it back in and continued with no further incidents but is it time to buy a new swivel? Has this happened to anyone before?
  • MsDeville

• Oct 2009

Originally posted by Del-Striking View Post
    I've been using a Deville swivel for about 7 months. It appears to be getting worn in with some grooves developing on all 4 quadrants. I was working on some downward elbow strikes followed by outward elbow strikes, I tend to hit the bag a little high on the outward elbow followed by the fist and the whole ball of the swivel came out of the swivel base. I pushed it back in and continued with no further incidents but is it time to buy a new swivel? Has this happened to anyone before?
    Welcome to the forum, Del-Striking. Another speed bagger had this happen to his Deville swivel a while back. I have since adjusted the design of the swivel base very slightly to eliminate the chance of the brass ball falling out. Shoot me an email and I can arrange to send you a replacement swivel.

Contact me (Dee) at: devilleswivels@gmail.com
    sigpic Contact me anytime for information about Deville Swivels Email: DevilleSwivels@gmail.com
    I'm also on Facebook: www.facebook.com/DevilleSwivels | www.facebook.com/SpeedBagAddicts

Comment

• Niki Knuckles
      • Apr 2012

I noticed my Deville swivel was problematic as well. I found my Deville swivel had a imperfection in the ball. This caused a wear grove in the polyamide. Replaced it with a chain link that I had, but never used before. I do miss the quick bag changes.