X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • jbt74
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • Nov 2012

Hello, I have wanted a speed bag for many years and now I am actually going to follow through and make it happen. I have been doing a bit of research off and on for a few years. It looks like I should be able to learn a lot of good info here. I now need to find a good quality affordable set up....
  • Bronxheart
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • Jan 2012

Noob

I'm also a beginner on the speed bag. I've always wanted to learn how to properly hit the speed bag. I'm building the platform now, I ordered a title bag gyro balanced a large to start off. I bought a everlast swivel, I should of waited but I'll upgrade soon. I'm going to order the speed bag bible. Good luck on your bagging bro. Bronxheart.....

Comment

• jbt74
      Speed Bag Trainee
      • Nov 2012

Thanks for the welcome.

I have some plans in mind to build my own. Does anyone know a good source for the drum. I saw a link on another thread for this place...http://www.bairdbrothers.com/. I like the Balazs ibox but it only has a 24" drum and is not designed to drill through the drum to bolt the swivel, frustrating.

Comment

• jbt74
        Speed Bag Trainee
        • Nov 2012

Thanks for all the info.....I have been looking at this setup http://store.titleboxing.com/title-p...-platform.html. The Title Precision Adjustable. Has anyone had anny experience with this one?

Comment

• Bronxheart
          Speed Bag Trainee
          • Jan 2012

I'm in the process of making my platform now 28" everything is basically done. Just a few more coats of stain and waiting for my bag and swivel and I'll be ready to get busy lol...

Originally posted by ventanakaz