X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • nav2809
    • Jul 2011

New: Hi and HELP!

Hi everyone, im Nav, from UK (kent to be precise)

i have recently bought

as i am a noob and dead BROKE

i have now got this set up in the garage, the bolts (studs) go through the brackets from inside the garage wall, then through home cut blocks of wood, then through the garage wall (inside) then out, then through more home cut blocks of wood then both sides are washered and nutted (secured)

VERY VERY VERY tight fit no movement in the platform

problem is, it looks like it isnt the THICKEST board ever (drum) and also i can hear the windows vibrate when i hit the bag, not only this but the bag is quite big and seems SLOW

i have read through other posts and threads regarding slow bags, but really what can i do to make a significant effect

is the platform too thin?

i WILL be adding sandbags but how much in terms of weight?

is the swivel pants?

is the bag too big?

please help!

and please recommend what changes (if any) i should make

all advice would be greatly appreciated
  • nav2809
    • Jul 2011

bag size

ok i have just found out (from the link) that the ball is 29cm in HEIGHT which is around 11.5inches apparently (or just short of that)

so this is a LARGE bag i assume?

reducing this size will make a difference right

any suggestions?

also the swivel is a CHAIN LINK type, it seems quite heavy, could this be reducing speed as well? thanks

Comment

• jumpcannon
      Creator of the Powermill Evil Swivel

• Jul 2010

if u want "more speed" go with a small bag. The chainlink swivel shouldnt slow things down.....just give it a couple drops of oil on the pivot points. try 20lbs or so of sand on top and secure with bungee cord or rope if needed. if u want "fancy" hitting then a ballhook swivel is the choice......but its personal preference.....some guys can make a u-bolt swivel dance pretty well. I would DEFINATELY thicken your board by adding another piece of wood!