• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Rudy138
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • Oct 2009

I need help

I'm relatively new to speed bags and baught my first one a pro mex 6x9 it feels really heavy and slow i've hit the title yellow 5x8 i thought that was better i'm looking into getting a different one i'm thinking either the title yellow 5x8, tuf-wear 5x8 or 6x9 or the everlast 4200 so i'm just wondering if anybody had any experiece with those bags or any better suggestions just trying to get the best bag for around 40 bucks
    Last edited by Rudy138; 10-20-2009, 10:55 PM.
  • MikeTarheel
    • Sep 2009

I would like to help you, Rudy, but I think the best way for me to do so would be to leave the advise to the experts - who will likely be advising Very Soon.

I have the Everlast 4200 (had it for years) and I swear by it. I recently purchases the Turbo Title (in the same shipment I was acquiring other items from them so $9.99 for it was a... somewhat of a lark... but I am pleased with it).

Wish you Best of Luck, Best to Listen to the Experts here.

Comment

• MikeTarheel
      • Sep 2009

Hey! It just Dawned on me that the word 'expert' is Quite Probably derived from the term 'experience'. I'd never linked that 'combo' before...

Comment

• MikeTarheel
        • Sep 2009

Would like to see phots of your home-grown board, Mello?

And any advise on double-end bags?

Don't make me come down there with Crustaceans!!

Comment

• MikeTarheel
          • Sep 2009

There we Are! Nice. I like how it appears LEVEL - and that's Not Easy.

Thanks,
          Mike
          Last edited by MikeTarheel; 10-21-2009, 12:50 AM.

Comment

• atgatt
            Speed Bag Guru
            • Nov 2007

Originally posted by MelloYello
            I like smaller dbl end bags (5", 6", 7")

I've used a 7" Tuf-Wear for as long as I can remember only because the thing is virtually indestructible.