Speed Bag Noob... (video link enclosed!)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • TheAsianBagger
    • Sep 2010

Speed Bag Noob... (video link enclosed!)

Hey so im new to speed baggin and new to this forum and wanted to post a video of what I can do and what you can expect of me.
    as you can see i ahve a very cheep set up and would like any addvice on a new bag or on a new swivel.
    last but not least even though i use hand wraps my hands still hurt... is this because of my bag, because my hands are soft, or what??? if you have any answers they would be appreciated!
    ( I have a chain link swivel and an everlast bag, they came with the board as a package)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FdpWKRPYmbQ
  • TheAsianBagger
    • Sep 2010

ooops...

Comment

• metaldad
      Speed Bag Guru
      • Apr 2007

Welcome!! You don't look like a noob to me! Especially with those spinning elbows! Nice job! As for your hands..maybe your bag might be a little over-inflated? I'm no expert on this one but trust me, you are at the right place to find out. Someone will be able to better answer that question. My first guess might bee too much air in the bag. does your bag also have raised seams? i.e. the Everlast TA:S formely known as the Gyro Balanced has raised seams that could cause some soreness. I hope this was somewhat helpful, but again there are other much more knowledgeable members thtn myself who can help. Good luck and Keep On Baggin'
      sigpic

Comment

• TheAsianBagger
        • Sep 2010

thnx for the help

yes my bag has raised seems, (meaning it is not smooth but has ridges along the lenge of the bag) and about the elbow thing i saw some guy do it on youtube and learned it 2 days ago lol